Thank you!
Student and post-doc reporters and bloggers for the 2020 MRS Spring Meeting—Applications now being accepted

Graduate Student Awards

MRS Graduate Student Awards are intended to honor and encourage graduate students whose academic achievements and current materials research display a high level of excellence and distinction. In addition, one student is further recognized with the Arthur Nowick Graduate Student Award which honors the late Dr. Arthur Nowick and his lifelong commitment to teaching and mentoring students in materials science. MRS recognizes the following students of exceptional ability who show promise for significant future achievement in materials research.

DSC09503_Grad Awards Group_panorama


Ilaria Abdel Aziz, Istituto Italiano di Tecnologia @ Politechnico di Milano

Matthias T. Agne, Northwestern University

Yoonho Kim, Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Juyoung Leem, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign (also received the Arthur Nowick Graduate Student Award)

Yin Liu, University of California, Berkeley

David Mackanic, Stanford University

Lucie Ries, Université de Montpellier

Andrey Vyatskikh, California Institute of Technology

Yan Wang, University of Cambridge

Zhijie Zhu, University of Minnesota Twin Cities



Naila Al Hasan, University of Maryland

David Russell Barton, Stanford University

Chunhui Dai, University of Minnesota Twin Cities

Martin H. Dehn, The University of British Columbia

Chengcheng Fang, University of California, San Diego

William Fitzhugh, Harvard University

Tatsuya Higaki, Carnegie Mellon University

Megan O. Hill, Northwestern University

Jieun Kim, University of California, Berkeley

Arda Kotikian, Harvard University

Siddharth Krishnan, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Minliang Lai, University of California, Berkeley

Xiaotong Li, Northwestern University

Yongtao Liu, The University of Tennessee

Junzhe Lou, Stanford University

Xuezeng Lu, Northwestern University

Peter Benjamin Meisenheimer, University of Michigan

Jaba Mitra, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Amirali Nojoomi, The University of Texas at Arlington

Nicholas Rolston, Stanford University

Yiren Zhong, Yale University

Hua Zhu, Brown University

Jia Zhuang, University of California, San Diego

MRS acknowledges the generous contribution for the Nowick Award to the MRS Foundation from Joan Nowick in memory of her husband Dr. Arthur Nowick.


The comments to this entry are closed.