Symposium EP06: Organic Electronics—Materials and Devices
Symposium CP06: Smart Materials for Multifunctional Devices and Interfaces

Graduate Student Awards

MRS Graduate Student Awards are intended to honor and encourage graduate students whose academic achievements and current materials research display a high level of excellence and distinction. In addition, one student is further recognized with the Arthur Nowick Graduate Student Award which honors the late Dr. Arthur Nowick and his lifelong commitment to teaching and mentoring students in materials science. MRS recognizes the following students of exceptional ability who show promise for significant future achievement in materials research.

GSA Recipients_800x533


Zhaoqianqi Feng, Brandeis University

Aristide Gumyusenge, Purdue University (also received the Arthur Nowick Graduate Student Award)

Joon Sang Kang, University of California Los Angeles

Lichen Liu, Universitat Politècnica de València

Hyunwoo Yuk, Massachusetts Institute of Technology



Peter Attia, Stanford University

Amitava Banerjee, Uppsala University

Jennifer Boothby, The University of Texas at Dallas

Wen-Hui Cheng, California Institute of Technology

Hyunjoong Chung, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Rohit John, Nanyang Technological University

Andrew Meng, Stanford University

Aashutosh Mistry, Purdue University

Rainie Nelson, Iowa State University

Subhajit Roychowdhury, Jawaharlal Nehru Centre for Advanced Scientific Research

Arashdeep Thind, Washington University in St. Louis

Yixiu Wang, Purdue University

Xiaoxing Xia, California Institute of Technology

MRS acknowledges the generous contribution for the Nowick Award to the MRS Foundation from Joan Nowick in memory of her husband Dr. Arthur Nowick.


The comments to this entry are closed.