Symposium BM08: Materials-to-Devices for Integrated Wearable Systems—Energy Harvesting and Storage, Sensors/Actuators and Integration
Symposium BM07: Bioelectronics—Fundamentals, Materials and Devices

Graduate Student Awards


MRS Graduate Student Awards are intended to honor and encourage graduate students whose academic achievements and current materials research display a high level of excellence and distinction. MRS recognizes the following students of exceptional ability who show promise for significant future achievement in materials research.

Gold Award

Hyeon Seok An, Ulsan National Institute of Science and Technology

Megan E. Beck, Northwestern University

Lucas M Caretta, Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Janna Domenico, Drexel University

Mihai Duduta, Harvard University

William Gent, Stanford University

Seokhyoung Kim, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

Zhe Li, Iowa State University

Yayuan Liu, Stanford University

Kelly W. Mauser, California Institute of Technology

Jing Yang, Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Wenjie Yang, The Australian National University


Silver Award

Ankita Bhutani, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Snehashis Choudhury, Cornell University

Mohammad Faqrul Alam Chowdhury, McGill University

Mohamed Elhebeary, University of Illinois Urbana Champaign

Victor Fung, University of California, Riverside

Yue Gao, The Pennsylvania State University

Jianhe Guo, The University of Texas at Austin

Jiuk Jang, Ulsan National Institute of Science and Technology

Hariom Jani, National University of Singapore

Ivan Lemesh, Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Lu Li, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute

Meng Li, Tufts University

Qi Li, Carnegie Mellon University

Wenjie Li, University of Wisconsin-Madison

Yanbin Li, Stanford University

Yongtao Liu, Oak Ridge National Laboratory

Nathan Nakamura, Carnegie Mellon University

Xinchen Ni, Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Khalil Ramadi, Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Xinjian Shi, Stanford University

Ruitao Su, University of Minnesota

Atsunori Tanaka, University of California, San Diego

Danqing Wang, Northwestern University

Kehao Zhang, The Pennsylvania State University


Arthur Nowick Graduate Student Award

In addition, this year’s Arthur Nowick award goes to Hariom Jani of the National University of Singapore. This award honors the late Dr. Arthur Nowick and his lifelong commitment to teaching and mentoring students in materials science. MRS acknowledges the generous contribution for the Nowick Award to the MRS Foundation from Joan Nowick in memory of her husband Dr. Arthur Nowick.


The comments to this entry are closed.