Innovation in Materials Characterization Award
Meeting Scene® to report on the 2016 Materials Research Society Fall Meeting

Special Message

The 2016 MRS Spring Meeting—held for the first time in Phoenix—came to a successful conclusion on Friday, April 1, with over 4,400 attendees and 145 exhibitors. Our congratulations go to the Meeting Chairs Christopher A. Bower, Andrew M. Minor, Roger Narayan, Izabela Szlufarska, and Osamu Ueda, for putting together an excellent technical program along with various special events. MRS would also like to thank all the Symposium Organizers, Session Chairs, and Symposium Assistants for their part in the success of this meeting.

Contributors to news on the 2016 MRS Spring Meeting include Meeting Scene reporters Mary Nora Dickson, Damon Dozier, Michael Lee, Judy Meiksin, Devesh Mistry, Tine Naerland, Aditi Risbud, Arthur L. Robinson, and Lori Wilson, with photographers Andrea Pekelnicky and Rebecca Yokum and newsletter production by Joe Yzquierdo; Bloggers The Duong, Monica Jung de Andrade, Sankalp Kota, and John Robertson; and Social Media news by Charlene Santiago and Melina Zúñiga from the Walter Cronkite School of Journalism and Mass Communication (Arizona State University).

Thank you for subscribing to the Meeting Scene e-mails from the 2016 MRS Spring Meeting. We hope you enjoyed reading them. We welcome your comments and feedback.


The comments to this entry are closed.